A living place

Between park, gardens and forest, the Château de Beaulieu estate will soon, by autumn 2021, offer a remarkable palette of nature in a relaxed and family atmosphere. On site, two types of biodiversity will coexist: a “wild” biodiversity, evolving according to the modifications of the environment, and a cultivated biodiversity, dictating without half measures the variations of the menu of Chef Christophe Dufossé, ode to the land and to its bounty.

Already, a breeding of about thirty female sheep and their young has emerged, planned to prepare and reinforce the good renewal of the green spaces of the estate in the greatest respect of the rules of eco-grazing, also ensuring the welfare of these animals.


"I like to work with the living product, taken in full maturity and as close to us as possible.
For me, it's letting nature guide our inspirations with productivity on a human scale, in full awareness of our environment"


Christophe Dufossé

Beyond the gardens proper, stretches the park of Château de Beaulieu, a dreamlike stroll along the lines of the hundred-year-old trees of the estate, surrounded by beds of varied and fragrant flowers - roses, irises, delphiniums or even alliums - chosen for their beautiful decorative stems. In this jewel of greenery, the guests of Delphine and Christophe Dufossé can walk through the abundance of plants, flowers and even animals, sometimes catching a glimpse of a few turtles lounging in the park's pools ... An exceptional panorama offering a unique testimony to the humble relationship man and nature have had for several centuries.


The DomainThe Bird Forest


At the Château de Beaulieu, sedentary and migratory birds will soon find refuge among the hundreds of huts installed at the top of the treetops of the estate. Symbol of a rich and wild nature, this future natural reservoir of biodiversity will contribute to the preservation of a precious ecosystem for the region.
Upon entering this sylvan temple, each traveler will be seized with a poetics which will lead him towards a kind of appeasement in the immense, a feeling of exaltation giving the impression of entering another world where the local flora and fauna reign without a concern.







The DomainThe vegetable garden


Organized in permaculture over more than 5,000 m2 (about 54,000 sq. ft.), this domesticated plot of land will be the green lung of Chef Christophe Dufossé's cuisine. Every day, several species of edibles will be harvested there - common, ancient and forgotten - bringing mature crops ready to be transformed to the restaurant every morning. This ultra-local luxury, bringing together different varieties of plants, will be an essential part of the sustainable gastronomy of the castle and its philosophy of good.


The DomainThe orchard


In addition to the château's varieties of edible plants, there will also be a vast mantle of fruit trees and border plants that bring a great diversity of sweet notes to the cuisine of Chef Christophe Dufossé. Over the seasons, apple trees, pear trees, strawberries, raspberries and rhubarb alleys will ripen slowly to treat guests to the best of their harvest, sometimes transformed into artisanal jam for their greatest pleasure.







The DomainThe aromatic garden with edible flowers


The embodiment of the dream of its creator, the garden is the green and living heart of a house. At Château de Beaulieu, this botanical marvel will see the light of day in the summer of 2021, spread over a hundred square meters, increasing the harvests of aromatic herbs and the picking of edible flowers... Fragrances, taste, magnificent blooms, a journey in itself.







The DomainThe small farmhouse and its farmyard


In the future small farmhouse at Château de Beaulieu, there is no shortage of activities… Donkeys, goats, chickens and rabbits will be raised there throughout the year, arousing the curiosity of passing travelers about the magic and secrets of such an operation. For love of the profession and for educational vocation, Delphine and Christophe Dufossé wanted to install this farmhouse in the heart of their estate, in testimony to the importance they attach to the tradition of such a heritage, living and essential to nature.

Venez découvrirLe domaine du Château de Beaulieu

Entre parc, jardins et forêt, le domaine du Château de Beaulieu offrira bientôt, d’ici l’automne 2021, une palette remarquable de la nature dans une ambiance détendue et familiale. Sur place, deux types de biodiversités coexisteront : une biodiversité « sauvage », évoluant au gré des modifications de l’environnement, et une biodiversité cultivée, dictant sans demi-mesure les variations de la carte du chef Christophe Dufossé, ode à la terre et à ses abondances.

D’ores et déjà, un élevage d’une trentaine de moutons femelles et leurs petits a vu le jour, prévu pour préparer et renforcer le bon renouvellement des espaces verts du domaine dans le plus grand respect des règles de l'éco-pâturage, assurant également le bien-être de ces animaux.

"J’aime travailler le produit vivant, saisi en pleine maturité et au plus proche de nous.
Pour moi, c’est laisser la nature guider nos inspirations avec une productivité à taille humaine, en toute conscience de notre environnement"


Christophe Dufossé

Au-delà des jardins proprement dit, s’étend le parc du Château de Beaulieu, balade onirique empruntant les tracés des arbres centenaires du domaine, ourlés de parterres de fleurs variées et parfumées - roses, iris, delphiniums ou encore alliums - choisis pour leurs belles hampes décoratives. Dans ce joyau de verdure, les hôtes de Delphine et Christophe Dufossé peuvent se promener à travers ses richesses végétales, florales voire animales, laissant parfois apercevoir quelques tortues se prélasser dans les bassins du parc… Un panorama exceptionnel offrant un témoignage unique du rapport humble entre l’homme et la nature depuis plusieurs siècles.


Le domaineLa forêt aux oiseaux


Au Château de Beaulieu, oiseaux sédentaires et migrateurs trouveront prochainement refuge parmi les centaines de cabanes installées au plus haut de la cime des arbres du domaine. Symbole d’une nature riche et sauvage, ce futur réservoir naturel de biodiversité contribuera à la préservation d’un écosystème précieux pour la région.
En pénétrant dans ce temple sylvestre, chaque voyageur sera ainsi pris d’une poétique qui l’entraînera vers une sorte d’apaisement dans l’immense, un sentiment d’exaltation donnant l’impression d’entrer dans un autre monde où règne sans inquiétude la faune et la flore locales.







Le DomaineLe potager


Organisée en permaculture sur plus de 5000 m2, cette parcelle de terre domestiquée sera le poumon vert de la cuisine du chef Christophe Dufossé. Chaque jour, plusieurs espèces de comestibles y seront récoltées - ordinaires, anciens et oubliés - amenant tous les matins au restaurant des récoltes matures et prêtes à être transformées. Ce luxe ultra local, faisant se côtoyer différentes variétés de plantes entre elles, sera une respiration essentielle à la gastronomie durable du château et à sa philosophie du bon.


Le DomaineLe verger


Aux variétés de plantes comestibles du château, s’ajoutera également un vaste manteau d’arbres fruitiers et de plantes de lisières venues apporter une belle diversité de notes sucrées à la cuisine du chef Christophe Dufossé. Au fil des saisons, pommiers, poiriers, fraisiers, framboisiers ou encore allées de rhubarbes mûriront doucement pour régaler les convives du meilleur de leur récolte, parfois transformée en confiture artisanale pour leur plus grand plaisir.







Le DomaineLe jardin aromatique et à fleurs comestibles


Incarnation du rêve de celui qui l'a conçue, le jardin est le cœur vert et vivant d’une maison. Au Château de Beaulieu, cette merveille botanique verra le jour courant de l’été 2021, répartie sur une centaine de mètres carrés, multipliant les récoltes d’herbes aromatiques et les cueillettes de fleurs comestibles... Des parfums, du goût, des floraisons magnifiques, un voyage en soi.







Le DomaineLa fermette & sa basse-cour


À la future fermette du Château de Beaulieu, les activités ne manqueront pas... Ânes, chèvres, poules et lapins y seront élevés tout au long de l’année, éveillant la curiosité des voyageurs de passage sur la magie et les secrets d’une telle exploitation. Par amour du métier et par vocation pédagogique, Delphine et Christophe Dufossé ont tenu à installer cette fermette en plein cœur de leur domaine, en témoignage à l’importance qu’ils accordent à la tradition d’un tel patrimoine vivant et essentiel à la nature.